30 Days: Day 1

Yesterday was the first day of 30 Days of Creativity.  I kicked things off by making myself a hat!  It’s a sort of vaguely military style.  As I usually do, I drafted the pattern myself.  This was more or less a prototype to try it out–I used some wool suiting I had lying around, not really the best choice for a summer hat.  I’ve learned a few things from this one, about the best order to work in, the shape of the brim and how to stiffen it, etc; I think the next one will be perfect.

My hat, left side

My hat, right side

2 Comments

Filed under 30 days of creativity

2 responses to “30 Days: Day 1

Leave a Reply

